Upper Bath Update: Halfway There!

So our upper bath is *thisclose* to being usable!  I mean, there’s still that minor fact that the fan still doesn’t work, but it looks usable, and really, that’s half the battle!

shower-half-3

The wall with the towels on it is pretty accurate color-wise.  It’s an awesome greenish bluish grey, and I love it!  Oh, and those blue tapes on the door frame that I forgot to take down?  Yeah, those are marking the location of the “studs” for the pocket door- I wanted to make sure my towel hook beam was hung securely.  Isn’t it pretty!?

towel-hooks

I know there are only 2 of us, so odds of all 4 hooks being used aren’t very good, but 4 hooks just looked right!

There are a few things left to do- get the fan working, make some floating shelves for above the toilet, install a the new light (we found a great deal on Amazon, though it will probably require some spray paint, oh bummer :) ), hang the mirror, and finish the picture frames so we can get some artwork up:

frames-in-progress

When they’re done, I’ll share some details on how I made them.  But right now, I need to get that fan working!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Upper Bath Update: Halfway There!

  1. Pingback: In Which Stuff Gets Clean | Life Through the Lens

Leave a Reply

