Weekend Getaway: Lambeau Field

Ugh.  I hate being sick.  We were out of town this weekend and I had planned on using today to catch up on things around the house.  But then I woke up with a sore throat and those tell-tale body aches.  Combine that with the fact that my head pounds every time I stand up and nothing will be getting done around the house today.

Fortunately, I felt fine this weekend because we were at the Packer game!!  It was a balmy 40­° out, which didn’t stop us from getting to Lambeau nice and early to tailgate!

We just made burgers and brats, but the people next to us were making chili in a crockpot on their grill:

I though for sure the pot would crack or something, but it seemed to work alright for them!  As it got closer to the game, we layered up, busted out our handwarmers and headed into the stadium:

I thought it would take FOREVER to get through the gates, but it actually wasn’t too bad.  Hey look!  Packers!!!

We had pretty sweet seats: 9th row just off the 3o!  They lined up right in front of us quite frequently, so I was able to get some nice shots like this:

and this:

Go Mr. Starks, go!!!

Even when they were on the other end of the field, I was able to get some nice shots using my Canon 80-200, like this one of Mr. Crosby kicking the extra point (it was good):

or this one of Mr. Cobb returning a kick-off:

Another nice action shot of Mr. Crosby kicking a field goal:

Then Mr. Crabtree caught a ball in the open field and ran:

and almost got caught:

but still scored a touchdown!!!

GO PACKERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!  It really bothers me that those hands are in the way- I wish people would clap lower!  Also, there was a really tall person directly in front of me, so I had to shoot around her.  Lame.

But with a few exceptions, I’m pretty happy with the shots I got.  Plus, we won!

All and all, it was a good day at Lambeau!

This entry was posted in Vacations. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Weekend Getaway: Lambeau Field

  1. Gary says:

    Mr. Crabtree on the 5…I wonder if the other photographer got YOU in HIS picture.

  2. Wendy says:

    Your hat is adorable!

Leave a Reply

