Tiny Frogs

We have several frogs at our house- from the big bullfrogs I can hear, but never see to those bright green tree frogs that stick to the side of the house.  Here’s one of those tree frogs:

Seriously, how cute is he?! He’s sitting on the tip of my finger!  I was hoping to get him to jump, but he seemed content to just sit around.

Kinda like this little brown guy I found hiding in a bush by our deck:

He was pretty small too (though not as tiny as that green guy), but he was more skiddish- I only got one good shot of him before he hopped out of frame (and no, I didn’t catch him mid-jump either :(), but I like how he’s trying to hide among the leaves and blend in with the deck, but the sunlight (and my camera and I) still managed to find him!

This entry was posted in Macro. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

